To Go Natural or Not? That’s the question – Get Healthy Hair Now

Okay,  so after more than 20 years of relaxing my hair I have decided to go au natural and wear my hair long.  I went semi-natural for about 12 years (semi-natural meaning I didn’t do a full out perm I just texturized my hair) but I was wearing it very short during that time.  I have never had the nerve to wear my hair natural and long before because my hair is so thick that it would just poof out whenever I didn’t relax it.

My mother (who is caucasian) started perming my hair when I was very young because she couldn’t manage it because of the thickness.  When I was in high school I stopped perming if for a while but I was pressing it with a hot comb so I have always (except during the time that I wore it short) worn my hair straight.  I was introduced to HerbalNature Alternative Hair Products about 2 years ago when I decided that I wanted to grow my hair back out.  I was tired of the short look and wanted a new “do”.  Using the hair oil on my scalp helped my hair to grow out very quickly.  I  grew about 7 inches in 1-1/2 years but chose to go back to relaxing my hair.  At the time I was only using the hair oil but then of course as I’m sure we all do, you hear about another product and decide to try it and then another product and decide to try that.  I did this for about 7 months.  My problem with all of these other products was they would weigh my hair down and so after about 2 days of wearing my hair with a little bounce it would get heavy and not swing the way I like it to so I would end up washing my hair often.  How many of you know dealing with thick hair is not easy, so imagine washing, conditioning, blow-drying and flat ironing every 2 – 3 days.  It would take me literally 3 hours to get my hair the way I wanted it from start to finish every 2 days – that’s alot of time!!

The time invested in doing my hair was bad enough but then my hair started to break and shed alot.  decided to put down all that other stuff and go back to what I was having success with HerbalNature Alternative Hair Products.  The Hair Tea was the first product I started back with and then I decided that I needed to stay away from heat for a while and so I incorporated the hair pomade into my regimen.  I absolutely loved the way my hair felt and looked.  After the first tea application I felt a difference in the elasticity of my hair, and after using the tea for one month consecutively I decided to do a flat iron and the first thing I noticed was that my hair was not popping when I pulled it with the flat iron. 

Needless to say I was soooo excited and decided that maybe I wanted my hair to grow a little longer.  After just two months of incorporating the hair oil back into my hair regimen my hair has grown out 1-1/2 more inches.  I’ve decided to  see how long my hair will grow.  I just love the look and feel of my hair again and I am able to wear it in so many natural styles that I never knew about before, but I am loving it and get so many comments on my hair.   Oh let me mention that using HerbalNature Alternative Hair Products affords me the opportunity to transition from chemicals to natural without having to cut my hair off.  I will explain that process in another blog.  Follow me on my journey of Getting Healthy Hair Now!

http://www.gethealthyhairnow.com

One comment on “To Go Natural or Not? That’s the question – Get Healthy Hair Now

  1. jettica says:

    That’s amazing. I’ve been trying http://www.emu-oil-well.com products for my hair, it’s not that thick but it is wavy and will go frizzy if I don’t use anything on it. However, the conditioner from that site is awesome.

Leave a Reply

